News

2308 Results

In Montreal, Communal Seders Not Just for Needy

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Sunday, March 29, 2015

Children of Chabad Reps Deliver Winning Speeches in Federation of Greater Vancouver’s Contest

Rosie Jacobs | News | Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Not Just for Kids : Hands-On at the Matzah Bakery

At Chabad of Rochester, Rabbi Nechemia Vogel decided to appeal the inner child of his community’s adults. After 30 years of catering to generations of children, the Rochester Matzah Bakery opened its doors to an adults night only event.

Mushkie Junik | News | Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Decoding the Origins of Jewish Tradition

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Monday, March 23, 2015

Historic Birmingham Synagogue Restored

300 members of the community of Birmingham, England met in the Jospeh Cohen hall to celebrate the rededication of the 159 year old Singers Hill Synagogue.

Mushkie Junik | News | Thursday, March 19, 2015

Keeping Pre-Bar-Bat Mitzvah Coming Back For More

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Monday, March 16, 2015

Digging Deeper: Groundbreaking for Rashi’s Campus

B. Davids | News | Sunday, March 15, 2015

Historic California Ranch Acquired by Jewish Camp

Rosie Jacobs | News | Wednesday, March 11, 2015

A Measure of Jewish Pride: Germany’s Largest Mezuzah Gets Notice

Rosie Jacobs | News | Tuesday, March 10, 2015

Kharkiv's Woes Didn't Stop Purim Pomp

Staff Writer | News | Monday, March 9, 2015

Nonagenarian Thanks Russia for Liberating Her from Auschwitz

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Monday, March 9, 2015

Packing Purim Parties

Esther Mordechai | News | Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Mother of Autistic Child Promotes Inclusion, Kindness

“In 1964 this condition [autism] was virtually unknown, still in its infancy. I was overwhelmed, and unsure of how I would cope,” says Chana Sharfstein, the driving force behind Building Bridges: An Evening of Awareness and Appreciation for Individuals with Special Needs.

Rosie Jacobs | News | Wednesday, March 4, 2015

Teens Take Jewish Pride to Heart and Home

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Monday, March 2, 2015

UC Berkeley Student Senate Passes Bill Condemning Anti-Semitism

S. Fridman | News | Thursday, February 26, 2015

Mezuzahs for Maryland’s Jews in Uniform

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Thursday, February 26, 2015

Thawing Out in Winnipeg's New Kosher Café

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Wednesday, February 25, 2015

UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon To Greet Jewish Teenagers

UN Secretary General Ban Ki-moon will address the teens via video on Sunday, at the CTeen banquet dinner. He is expected to offer a particular message of solidarity for the 110 Jewish teen delegates from France.

Staff Writer | News | Tuesday, February 24, 2015

36 Orphaned Bat Mitzvah Girls Celebrate in Jerusalem

Staff Writer | News | Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Port Washington’s Chabad Representative Inducted as Police Chaplain

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Sunday, February 22, 2015

French Municipality Names City Street for Jewish Educator

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Chabad Families, Communities, Grow in Small, Remote Communities

Rena Greenberg | News | Thursday, February 12, 2015

Another War Casualty for Donetsk Jewish Community

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Thursday, February 12, 2015

Cyprus: A New Jewish Center for Growing Community

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Thursday, February 12, 2015

A Community Experience for Jewish Students at CU

Dovid Zaklikowski | News | Wednesday, February 11, 2015