120 Results

Chabad Prepares For The World Cup

Chabad's Rabbi Chaim Danziger says, "We're waiting for you." See article: https://bit.ly/2HOqs9R, Video credits:...

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

When the Rebbe Arrived in the U.S.

Today is the date on the Hebrew calendar, the 28th of Sivan in 1941, when the Lubavitcher Rebbe, Rabbi Menachem Mendel...

Monday, June 11, 2018

Friendship Circle Leads Community Activists To Israel

This past month, Friendship Circle led a group of community leaders and activists to Israel. The goal was to discover...

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Rabbi Zalman Wolowik speaks at opening of US Embassy in Jerusalem

Rabbi Zalman Wolowik of Chabad of the Five Towns, Long Island, New York shares a message at the opening of the US...

Monday, May 14, 2018

Outside the Warsaw Ghetto, The Chabad Tent

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Russia's Chief Rabbi Berel Lazar Speaks at Beit Avi Chai On Jewish Life Today in The Former Soviet Union

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

North Shore Teens Spend Vacation Volunteering

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

February Is Jewish Inclusion Month

Inclusion seems to be the buzzword of the year. But what does it mean? This February the Ruderman Chabad Inclusion...

Monday, February 19, 2018

The Events Following the Passing of the Rebbetzin Chaya Mushka Schneerson

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

"Welcome Back Moshe"

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Chabad Ghana Hebrew School Chanukah Performance

A 2017 Chanukah performance by children in Ghana, Africa!

Monday, December 11, 2017

19th of Kislev and the Modern Era

The 19th of Kislev—of the 3rd month of the Hebrew calendar—marks a milestone in Chabad history. In this talk from...

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

The Rabbi Who Gave Back

It was Simchat Torah night, and a young boy's mother lay ill in bed. Rabbi Yonasan Abrams tells his story from...

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Dancing With IDF Soldiers in Chevron

Rabbi Danny Cohen of Chabad in Chevron opens up about his personal journey and what inspires him in Chevron today.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

1200 Gather at Brazil Mega Challa Bake

For the third consecutive year, Chabad in Porto Alegre, Brazil organized a mega challah bake event. 1,200 women...

Monday, October 23, 2017

A stirring melody before Yom Kippur

The Aseret Yemei Teshuva, the Ten Days of Repentance that run from Rosh Hashana until Yom Kippur, is a time dedicated...

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

#ProjectInclusion

Looking beyond our differences is an essence of Chabad philosophy. In this video from the Jewish Learning Institute,...

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Binghamton University Chabad Welcomes New Torah

This past Sunday, dozens of students, parents and alumni from Binghamton University celebrated the completion of a new...

Monday, September 18, 2017

Welcoming a Torah in Queensland, AUS

On Sunday, August 6, the Jewish community in North Queensland received its first ever Torah scroll. A crowd of 200...

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Why Do We Celebrate 15 Av?

The Talmud states: "Never were there more joyous days for the Jewish People than the 15th of Av and Yom Kippur,"...

Monday, August 7, 2017

In G-d We Trust

Here's an interesting take from the Lubavitcher Rebbe on a phrase that Every American knows, one that's printed on every...

Tuesday, July 4, 2017

The Lubavitcher Rebbe on the Six Day War

A talk from the Rebbe a few days before the Six Day War began.

Monday, May 22, 2017

Rabbi Wolff Presents Bibi Netanyahu with Photo of the Rebbe

During a diplomatic visit to Australia, PM Bibi Netanyahu made a stop at the Central Synagogue in Sydney, where Rabbi...

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Israeli PM Bibi Netanyahu Visits Singapore Synagogue

Israeli Prime Minister Bibi Netanyahu visited Singapore’s Magen Avot Synagogue Monday as part of a diplomatic trip to...

Monday, February 20, 2017

Tu B'Shvat: Man is Like a Tree

Tu B'Shvat, the new year of the trees, begins Friday night (February 10th). Here, the Lubavitcher Rebbe explains the...

Thursday, February 9, 2017